Convenient Luxury Timepiece

DSC00554

Leather strapped timepiece with deployment buckle.

I was in search of a watch with a leather band but without the inconvenience of a buckle; my mornings are rushed and I prefer not to fiddle with a buckle. For this reason, most of my watches have metal bands with fold over clasps or deployment buckles. I mentioned to a friend that I wished there were watches with leather covered links to give the aesthetic of leather but have more convenience clasps. I was surprised to find out that there were leather watches with deployment buckles but were more commonly found in luxury or Swiss watches (Armani and Burberry). I was happy to find the watch pictured above–AR2041 by Armani–at an amazing price. It’s definitely a classic watch with warm neutral tones that can be easily incorporated into any work wear or formal outfit. It’s simple and elegant and–in my opinion–a very mature looking watch. I’m pleased to add this timepiece to my growing collection. The search for my next watch is on: a casual leather.

For more information about different watch buckles and clasps, click here.

– JUS

Leave a Reply

